20% Project

Evidence of Yard Work

My group is going to help the community by doing yard work for people and with the money,  we are going to buy toys for the homeless-shelter. We have  been working hard to get this accomplishment complete, but we think the community will surely accept it.My group is all ready and prepared, and we have already made a flyer. Our group knows this will benefit the kids,that are receiving these toys and sporting goods. Our group also can benefit the adults, even if they only watch the kids play, it will still be a fun experience.We hope to start before December. We also hope to do your yard!

I am feeling three different emotions from this project, The three are, worried, anxious, and possibly irritated.I feel worried, because at first, my mom was telling us of how we don´t have much time to get this accomplished, and she did not think we would make it. I was also feeling anxious because I just was rushing , and wanted to get this finished, and how we were getting little done each time we met up to talk. Finally, I was feeling irritated because, Every time I said something to my group, like ´´you are in charge of this´´ or I ever gave them a task, they would refuse, and not do it.

Our goal was to make at least  $300 or more in November. We will  start as soon as possible to get to 300$, and we will also start in my yard. Our plan is, to now make a flyer, and give them out, and to then go around, doing yard work. With the money, we will buy sporting goods, and donate them to the homeless shelter. Thank you for listening to my blog.

See my Visual Aide for more information.

One thought on “20% Project

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *